Useful Links

useful links

Animal Welfare:

RSPCA – http://www.rspca.org.uk/home
PDSA – http://www.pdsa.org.uk/
Blue Cross – http://www.bluecross.org.uk/
Cat Protection – http://www.cats.org.uk/
Dog Trust – http://www.dogstrust.org.uk/
C4 Neutering Scheme – http://www.cats.org.uk/c4/home.asp?url=c4
Wood Green Rescue Centre – http://www.woodgreen.org.uk/
The Mayhew Animal Home – http://themayhew.org/
Celia Hammond Cat Rescue – http://www.celiahammond.org/
Fox Project – http://www.foxproject.org.uk/
Wildlife Aid – http://www.wildlifeaid.org.uk/
Riverside (Wildlife) Animal Centre – http://www.londonwildcaretrust.co.uk/

Veterinary Links:

Royal Veterinary College – http://www.rvc.ac.uk/
British Veterinary Association – http://www.bva.co.uk/
The Chicken Vet – http://www.chickenvet.co.uk/
CJ Hall / Exotic Specialist – http://www.cjhall-vets.co.uk/
Alan Jones / Avian Specialist – http://alanjonesbirdvet.yolasite.com/
The Parrot Society / Avian vet links – http://www.theparrotsocietyuk.org/veterinary-advice/avian-vets

Animal Transport:

Veterinary Assist Animal Ambulance:

Tel – 07961 952 379, 07940 360 936
Web – http://www.veterinaryassist.co.uk/

Courier Cars:

Tel – 020 8764 4444
Web – http://www.couriercars.co.uk/

Lost & found:

Battersea Dog & Cats Home – http://www.battersea.org.uk/
Petlog (Microchip) Database – https://www.petlog.org.uk/
Anibase (Microchip) Database – https://www.anibase.com/
Lambeth Dog Warden – http://www.lambeth.gov.uk/pests-noise-and-pollution/animal-welfare-services-enforcement-policy
Merton Dog Warden – http://www.merton.gov.uk/environment/dogs.htm

Dog Walkers:

Off the lead – Dog Walks | Day Care | Boarding | Training

Tel – 07711 923 718
Web – http://www.offthelead.com/
e-mail – diane@offthelead.com

Heather Bell Dog Walker / Cat sitter

Tel – 07854 506 967
Web – http://www.facebook.com/Hbdogwalking

Catteries & Kennels:

Cozy Catz Cattery – http://www.cozycatzcattery.co.uk/
Keepers Cattery / Kennels – http://www.keeperskennels.co.uk/
Freer Farm Cattery / Kennels – http://www.freerfarm.co.uk/
London Catteries (Directory) – http://www.londoncatteries.co.uk/
Find Pet Boarding (Directory) – http://www.findpetboarding.com/smallpetboarding/

Pet Friendly Accommodation:

Dog Friendly Britain (Directory) –
http://www.dogfriendlybritain.co.uk/directory.asp?Category=1
Baytree House (Hastings) – http://www.baytreeveganhotel.co.uk/

Other:

Surrey Pet Cemetery – http://www.surrey-pet-cemetery.co.uk/
Gow Gow Pet Groomers – http://www.gowgow.co.uk/Welcome.html
Hydro Hounds (Hyrdrotherapy) – http://www.hydrohounds.co.uk/

HOW TO KEEP YOUR PETS SAFE & HAPPY DURING FIREWORK SEASON!